Australian Survivor

Australian Survivor

A television series based on the popular reality show Survivor. The series was filmed in November and December 2001 and aired weekly from 13 February – 15 May 2002 on Australia’s Nine Network. It was set at Whaler’s Way, an Eyre Peninsula coastal nature reserve in Port Lincoln, South Australia in the Great Australian Bight, where numerous ships had sunk off the coast in the past. This set up the nautical theme of the series. Australian Survivor sees 24 tough and tenacious people marooned on a tropical island with little more than the clothes on their backs and the drive to be the sole survivor. Contestants are deprived of basic comforts and must build their own shelter, light their own fires, gather their own food and fend for themselves.
Premiere Date: February 20, 2002
Air Time: 7:30 pm
Country: AU
Air Day: Sunday
Season 10 Episodes

Watch video clips & trailers

You may also like

Class of 07 watch series

Class of 07

Prime Video TV
The Son watch series

The Son

The Mist watch series

The Mist

Spike TV
Never Seen Again watch series

Never Seen Again

Paramount+ TV
Between Two Worlds watch series

Between Two Worlds

Seven Network TV
No One Can Hear You Scream watch series

No One Can Hear You Scream

Investigation Discovery TV
Gangs of Britain watch series

Gangs of Britain

Crime & Investigation TV
Portals to Hell watch series

Portals to Hell

Travel Channel TV
Every Witch Way watch series

Every Witch Way

Nickelodeon TV
After the Verdict watch series

After the Verdict

Nine Network TV
The Soup watch series

The Soup