An American Murder Mystery: The Staircase

An American Murder Mystery: The Staircase

An American Murder Mystery: The Staircase is the unabridged story of the suspicious death of Kathleen Peterson and the trial of her husband, Michael, for her murder. The three-night event features all-new and exclusive interviews with key players in the case, most notably Candace Zamperini, Kathleen's sister and Brent Wolgamott, a male escort whom Michael was emailing with at the time of the crime, as well as legal experts, jurors and reporters who covered the case from the very beginning. Novelist Michael Peterson and his wife Kathleen are the toast of Durham, North Carolina. But that all changes on December 9, 2001, when Kathleen is found dead in her home at the bottom of a staircase. Michael claims it was a tragic, accidental fall. But was she murdered? In this three-part series, we investigate the shocking details of the case through the people closest to it. We'll also reveal a 16-year-old secret and examine one of the most dramatic trials in recent history.

Latest Episode: An American Murder Mystery: The Staircase Season 1, Episode 3: Reversal of Fortune (Air Date: 4/10/2018)

Premiere Date: April 8, 2018
Air Time: 9:00 pm
Country: US
Air Day: Monday

You may also like

Under Investigation watch series

Under Investigation

Nine Network TV
Fat Tony & Co watch series

Fat Tony & Co

Nine TV
Sugar watch series


Apple TV+ TV
Police Woman watch series

Police Woman

Cops and Coyotes watch series

Cops and Coyotes

Investigation Discovery TV
Steeltown Murders watch series

Steeltown Murders

BBC iPlayer TV
Signs of a Psychopath watch series

Signs of a Psychopath

Investigation Discovery TV
Killer Motive watch series

Killer Motive

Oxygen TV
Mother, May I Murder? watch series

Mother, May I Murder?

Investigation Discovery TV
White Cat Legend watch series

White Cat Legend

Murdoch Mysteries watch series

Murdoch Mysteries

CityTV (CA) TV
Cult Justice watch series

Cult Justice

True Crime Network TV